The Marvel Series

Stan Lee - Marvel Series

Stan Lee (b.1922) is an iconic American comic book writer, editor and former President and Chairman of Marvel Comics.

In collaboration with several comic book artists, most notably Jack Kirby and Steve Ditko, he co-created Spider-Man, the Hulk, the X-Men, the Fantastic Four, Iron Man, Thor, the Silver Surfer, The Avengers and many other fictional characters.

Stan Lee is credited with introducing complex characters; characters that were not just the archetypal all-American superhero, but those that had their demons - making them much more human and easier to identify with. This type of characterization and story-telling had rarely been seen in the industry before.

This presentation of images feature the most iconic Marvel Comics covers, enlarged and gicleė printed onto canvas. Each piece is done in a limited edition, and has been hand-signed by Stan Lee.